Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Studio City, CA 91604

Meet Laurie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a nanny with 16 years of experience, a Child Development major from Valley College, and a certified paraprofessional by the State of California. Availability: The second week of July, as the baby I currently care for will be starting daycare. I started with her at birth and she will be 9 months old in July. Specialization: I specialize in one-on-one care for infants aged newborn to 6 months, with over 12,000 hours of experience caring for newborns to 12 years old. Qualifications: Residing in Studio City, I am Covid, Flu, and Tdap vaccinated/boosted. Additionally, I am First Aid certified, a non-smoker, and comfortable with pets. Approach: My passion lies in child development and play. I love to sing and be silly encouraging listening and responding. My background in child development and photography gives me a special talent for observing and understanding children. I excel at keeping them safe Read more while helping them explore and interpret their world. I pay close attention to what interests the child, following their eyes and allowing them to explore their environment with all their senses. I lean towards the teachings of Magda Gerber, focusing on treating children with respect and clear communication. Examples include: * Telling the child what you are going to do before you do it. * Talking in simple, direct sentences as though they understand. * Explaining what is happening. * Waiting for a response to give them time to process. Rate: $27-30 per hour depending on hours. I’m looking for 30-35 hours a week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/13/2023

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/23/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2024
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alissa B.


Our nanny has been an incredible addition to our family. She is exceptionally patient, caring, and encouraging, qualities that have made a significant positive impact on our daughter's development. Every time she arrives, our daughter lights up with joy, a testament to the strong bond they have formed. In addition to her wonderful personality, she is extremely reliable and punctual. Her timely nature ensures that our schedule runs smoothly. Furthermore, her excellent communication skills keep us well-informed and confident in the care she provides. We couldn't be happier with her and highly recommend her to any family seeking a dedicated and loving caregiver.

Brooke P.


Laurie watches my 9-month-old son once a week. She is very sweet and attentive, always takes him for walks and loves to get down on the floor and play with him. He's all smiles when I get home! We are so happy we found her.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Premature Newborn


Child Development

Attended Los Angeles Valley College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Laurie's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now