JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Temecula, CA 92592

Meet Alecia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alecia. I am a homemaker, 42 years old, with 4 children of my own. I have two bio kids, and two adopted kids; one from Ethiopia and the other from China. One of my adopted kids is deaf. Before I became a full-time mom, I loved working with other people's kids. I started off in a ministry youth training program as a teen, volunteering within classrooms. Later, after completing my training, I worked with infants and toddlers. In my 20's, I started working as an after-school daycare provider; ages 5-16. I also worked for a nursing facility, taking care of the nurses' children during their work hours; infant to 4 years old. After I married, I continued to work with kids, teaching them dance; ages 12 - 19. I did that for 10 years. Although I loved every moment with those kids, I stopped so that Read more I could give attention to my growing family. Now that my kids are older, I'm more than happy to help other families provide loving and caring support for their children. As a parent, I understand how important children are; each special and unique. I also know how scary it is to leave your precious babies in the care of someone else. Please feel free to contact me and ask questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alecia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$36/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alecia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now