Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Torrance, CA 90501

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Danielle and I'm 21 years old. I am currently going into my senior year in college and I am a Child Development major with an emphasis on Early Education. My prior experience with kids would range from 4 months to 9 years old. My skills range from changing diapers, burping, meal prepping and sticking to the child's routine. I am CPR certified and trained in first aid. I consider myself to be organized, honest, open-minded, and a responsible babysitter. *** At the moment, I’m not working for new families due to my summer internship***

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Zorana G.

5/28/2019

Danielle was wonderful. I got a lot of applications and some people were responsive and some just stopped messaging me. Danielle lived close by so I messaged her and she was so quick to respond and prompt about setting up a meet and greet with the kids. She was on time when we hired her a day date and the kids had a lot of fun with her. Will definitely use her again!

Rachel Y.

7/6/2018

My son and I really enjoyed having Danielle over. I hired her several times and she was always prompt and I was able to reach out to her on short notice a couple times too. My son was always fed, entertained and they would walk to the park. We still would like to have her over in the future. She is an overall wonderful person with a nice approach and sincerity.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Nursing

Attended San Francisco State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Danielle's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now