Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Venice, CA 90291

Meet Kayla

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Moving to Venice mid August 2021 from MA. I'm currently offering private childcare yoga/mindfulness sessions for solo families or groups. Sessions range from 1-3 hrs. They can be held at your home or at a public location like a park or beach. I knew from a young age that I wanted to help children grow into incredible beings! I began working as a babysitter as a teen, and have over 15 years of child care experience. I have a Master's in Early Childhood Education and a B. S. in Psychology. I'm a licensed MA teacher and taught special ed. pre-k for 7 years at a MA public school. I've been certified in kids yoga/mindfulness, kids EFT, and reiki. I have experience working with special needs and understands how to accommodate for different learning/behavioral styles.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/13/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Meghan H.

3/20/2016

My wife and I have employed Kayla twice and honestly could not be happier. When we first interviewed her, she came by and immediately sat down with our 4 year old. They chatted for quite a while about what he liked and how he liked to play. When our now 6 month old got a little fussy, she picked him up. Keeping in mind, this was just an interview. We were so impressed with her that we called her back immediately after our second interview. She was the sitter for us. Each time she came to babysit, she brought something fun for her to do with our 4 year old. On both occasions throughout the day, she'd text us, letting us know how everything was going and let us know of any concerns if there were any. Kayla really goes above and beyond and earns every penny she charges. We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire her and she is always the first one we contact when my wife and I need a night out or have to go somewhere important.

Nancy W.

6/27/2011

Kayla was FANTASTIC! Very friendly and accommodating. We were traveling from California and she agreed to babysit for us for two nights. She came to our hotel and was on time each night. My kids absolutely adored her and have asked if they can have her babysit again the next time we visit the area. My kids were safe and sound with Kayla! I would highly recommend Kayla for any sitting service that you would need.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

early childhood edu/psych

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now