Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Visalia, CA 93277

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Megan, I'm 24 years young, and am a current college student. I attend Fresno City College and should be attending (hopefully) Fresno State by Fall 2020. I am an English for Education Major with a Creative Writing Emphasis. My goal is to teach at the high school level, and once I get some experience under my belt, go back to school for my Masters so that I may teach Greek & Roman Mythology at the college\university level. When it comes to babysitting, I have A LOT of experience. I started a career in babysitting when I was 12, starting with family and eventually gaining a couple clients (I do have references if need be). My favorite thing to do with the children I babysit is arts & crafts. I have a variety of crafts up my sleeve, for all different ages, and the kids always seem Read more to love it. I'm also a big gamer - board games, card games, video games, made-up games, pretty much any game - and I own many different games, again for all age levels. I also enjoy reading, writing, and playing volleyball, all activities that can be done with the children! I am always available for homework help during the babysitting session. I can tutor in elementary subjects, and English up through the college level, and some pre-algebra. No matter the subject, I am more than willing to work with the kids if they're struggling during homework time! I have been CPR certified in the past, and I would be willing to get re-certified (if my certification is outdated). I'm great with computers (certified in Microsoft Office) & technologies of various kinds. I love animals, so pets (usually) won't be a problem. Transporting is also not an issue (as long as you leave a car seat if needed); I'm happy to drop them off or pick them up wherever they need to be. Currently, my schedule is as follows (non-negotiable, as I have class during the unavailable times): Sunday - Free Monday - Free after 2pm Tuesday - Free Wednesday - Unavailable Thursday - Free Friday - Free Saturday - Free I hope I've made a good impression for you! If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to get in contact with me! Hope to hear from you soon!(:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

English

Currently attending Fresno City College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Megan's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now