Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vista, CA 92081

Meet Larissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome to my profile! I'm a proud alumna with a degree in sociology from the University of California, Santa Barbara. Being an older sister I grew up taking care of my younger sister and this soon turned into my own passion of working with children for the last nine years. I am happy to be back in San Diego after being an English language instructor abroad and I am looking to jump back into working with families that share the same loving, educational, and positive atmosphere to foster the youth of our future! Work History: At the age of 13 I was trained as a babysitter and got my first CPR certification. Throughout the ages of 13-16 I gained more interactive experience through babysitting, house sitting, and dog sitting. Throughout these summers I was also a summer camp volunteer with my church helping youth from k-5th grade. From ages 17-18 Read more I was with one family consisting of two young girls providing after school care, interactive activities, light housekeeping, cooking dinners, and preparing snacks. My freshman year of college 18-19, I took a step back and worked at a golf course which is something I had always wanted to do. During Covid when I was 19-20 I was with one family, a young boy and girl. I worked split shifts providing before and after school care as well as drop off and pick up. Also, for a couple of months I was teaching an online student fifth grade curriculum in all subjects. At 20 I moved to Santa Barbara to attend UCSB and did various nanny and babysitting jobs from working with infants to young children, the oldest being fifteen years old. Along with working in childcare I became a healthcare provider to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. I worked at this nonprofit for a year and a half. From the ages of 21-22 I was a high school mentor at Santa Barbara High School and provided aid to an English Language Arts teacher working with youth ranging from 15-16 years old. My most recent job to date was working abroad in Italy teaching English through a summer camp with ages 6-9. Now that you know my work history, here are a couple of fun facts about me! I am twenty two years old. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am COVID-19 vaccinated and I have the boosters. I am a certified in Psychological First Aid through the National Traumatic Stress Network. I love anything to do with education and nature. If I could spend my days anywhere it would be the beach.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Angela C.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



University of California - Santa Barbara 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Larissa's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now