Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vista, CA 92083

Meet Cassie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Cassie :) I have a decade of nanny experience and I am looking for evening or weekend hours! I work from home full time for an environmental consulting company. I'm experienced with every age and stage of development all the way from newborn to grade school. My ideal family is one that values playtime and healthy living and trusts me to provide memorable experiences for their children. I'm a big believer in conscious parenting (childcare providers fall under this category as well!) and I strive to cultivate a safe, nurturing, and fun environment for each child that I care for. Quick Facts About Me: - Graduated from Point Loma Nazarene University - Licensed EMT - CPR and First Aid Certified - Safe and reliable vehicle - Clean driving record - Can provide excellent references from families and employers

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/29/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/28/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/11/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kayla C.


Jessica W.


Cassie is an energetic, kind spirit and very easy to communicate with. I’m very grateful for the connection through SitterCity as she is a welcome addition to our family!

Sharyl B.


Cassie is truly an amazing babysitter. She is kind, caring, & willing to help out however she can. I'm so glad I found her & my son is constantly asking when she is coming back. Anyone who uses her is extremely lucky:)

Jackie C.


Cassie is great! She watched our 4 month old son while my husband & I attended a Christmas party. This was the first time we left our son with a non-family member, and Cassie made us feel totally at ease. She was on-time, professional, and updated us a few times throughout the evening. She is definitely our "go-to" childcare provider! I can't recommend her enough!

Irina S.


Cassie was taking care of two our kids for the parents getaway. We hooked through the Sittercity, and Cassie was professional and very attentive since the first moment. It was always a prompt communication. I've been a bit stressed beforehand, how the sitter can handle two busy pre-schoolers for the whole day besides cartoons, in a small town (Google had not been much help with ideas for possible activities\parks\playgrounds). When Cassie arrived (right in time, btw), in a few minutes she had built my confidence to the top. She offered to take kids a park nearby, a good place for lunch with kids, etc. By the time we were back to our hotel, kids were happy and exhausted after a busy day. I wish we could enjoy Cassie's help more!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Applied Health Science

Graduated Point Loma Nazarene University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cassie's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now