JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Arvada, CO 80003

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey Everyone,   My name is Kayla. I am 24 years old, and just recently moved to Boston from Berkshire County Ma. I have six years of experience as a nanny. I also have worked at a rehab center for children who suffer from behavioral disorders. My past experience has brought me to work with children from all different ages and different backgrounds. As a nanny, it is my goal to provide a fun, nurturing, and safe environment. I believe in routine and schedules as it provides the child with structure. When it comes to discipline, I feel it is essential to be on the same page as the parents while using positive reinforcement.I find it more productive to positively reinforce things making it easier for the child to learn from their mistakes instead of feeling horrible about them! I know every child is different and the better the relationship Read more the easier it is for everyone. I find it easy to connect with kids as I am playful, while still holding them to the expectation that the parents and the nanny agree upon. I currently am studying Child and Adolescent psychology as I want to either be a guidance counselor or a behavioral therapist. I am taking courses full time online, which makes my schedule for work very open. I would love to find a nice and genuine family to work for long term!    As far as I go as a person and your childs care taker... I am a very optimistic, fun loving, energetic individual. My plan is to get your children involved in outdoor activities, participate in arts and crafts, dance to the music and also I will provide a fun learning atmosphere. I am very organized so in order to make it easier for everyone, I will create a schedule fun but structured schedule. I am very active , thus Im hoping to participate in both indoor and outdoor activities with them:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Child and Adolescent psychology

Southern New Hampshire University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now