Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80011

Meet Connie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Connie I have been babysitting for 7 years so I have lots of experience and great with kid, Toddlers, & infants! I am a non-smoker, clean driving record, college student , day and night experienced sitter that loves working with children (even with disabilities.) I have worked with special need kids is high school physical education, as an elective class since I was a freshmen in high school (you could say four years) specifically kids with autism, dyslexia, cerebral palsy, down syndrome and more. I also have experience In watching multiple kids. (up to 5) Rather you need a tutor, a nanny just someone to watch your kid(s) for a short or long period of time. People describe me as reliable, patient, honest, and smart. I have babysat other people’s kids at least 10x and my own cousins about 85X or so. So you could say Read more I know a thing or two about kids and coping with kids. Babysitting is something that I love. What I love the most about it is how flexible It is which is essential for every college student. I am AVAILABLE almost any day except for Monday & Wednesday 7am-4pm(but let me know your times and dates that you need a sitter and I will be happy to work around that.) If I’m not working I’m either studying or running a laundromat my dad owns. I am 18 & have my license and own a car. I am located in Aurora, CO but willing to travel. Have a great rest of your day! -Connie -

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Connie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Connie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now