Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80013

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the older sibling to a younger sister and watched her often. When I was 13 I took a babysitting class. When I was in high school I took a childhood education class where I had to take an OSHA course along with a CPR and first aid class. I was also in charge of a pre k class as part of the childhood education class. I have watched children from ages newborn-13. I have watched upwards of 6 kids at a time which included infants. I currently have 3 families that I watch on a regular basis. I have worked for 20+ families throughout Colorado. I do not have a milage limit. I have been a full-time since the beginning of 2023 but have always done this part-time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/22/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Patrick H.


James G.


Sydney V.'s reply

I'm not sure why I was given this review. I took the time to meet up with you and I have never worked for you.

Randy S.


Sydney was fantastic with our 20mo old daughter. Our daughter can be shy with new people, however, she instantly felt comfortable with her from the moment she came in the door. Highly recommend Sydney!!!

Casey K.


Sydney did a great job watching my son. She coordinated his pick up from school and took great care of him. She coordinated his dinner and activities for the evening while I was at a work event. She was very professional and personable. She is very responsive and provided excellent care within 48 hours. I highly recommend her as a care provider.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Baking and Pastry Arts

Graduated Southern New Hampshire University 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now