Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 47 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80017

Meet Laurie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband Bill and I have lived in the same home in Aurora since we got married April 17, 1993. I am a retired professional with LOTS of childcare/babysitting experience and LOVE to be around children. I am CPR/AED and First Aid certified, 27 yrs plus ski instructor for Special Olympics and Breckenridge Outdoor Educational Center (BOEC). I have mentored for Save Our Youth, Big Brothers, Big Sisters, Whiz Kids and more. I am fully vaccinated, have a current background/fingerprint check every year with HopSkipDrive and volunteering with kids at my church. Excellent driving record, to include medical certification required by the state of CO. I am a college graduate, retired from the Dept of Veterans Affairs, and an empty nester looking to keep myself young and busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/29/2023

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 04/10/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/22

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Rakesh P.


Drew M.


We have enjoyed having Laurie watch our two children (5 and 3 years old) on several occasions to babysit at our home.. She is friendly, professional, punctual, reliable, qualified, and really everything we were looking for. Glad we found Laurie! We will continue to use her, and recommend her.

Shanna N.


Laurie was great with our daughter and very dependable. She stopped by to meet us first which we really appreciated. She was on time, communicative, and we felt safe leaving my 2 year old daughter in her care. Recommend!

Michael M.


Laurie was great. Punctual, responsive, and great with our son Grayson.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Architecture and Interior Design

Graduated Fayetteville State University 1986


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laurie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now