Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80247

Meet Robyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Robyn Curry, I'm 29 years old and have been married for 5 years and have a 3 almost 4 year old boy. I went to school to become an art teacher, but have since changed my career path and spent a majority of my time before a care giver. I moved to Colorado with my Husband and son in 2017 from Arizona. I am an outgoing child care provider who believes in making learning fun in a way that children enjoy. I am trustworthy and dependable. I have been working in and out of child care for the past 9 years. I started in 2010 being a full time nanny for 3 amazing boys for a year. Two twins and an older brother, when they where moving to a different city I started a job doing before and school care within the school district. I stayed doing Read more that job for 4 years, slowly getting promoted and receiving more responsibilities within the job. The bonds I created from that job I still have, I stay in contact with many of the parents. I was in charge of planning activities, interacting with the children, helping with homework and making sure they enjoyed their time while with me. I left for little over a year when I got married. When we returned to Arizona, I was rehired and worked for another 2 years within the company before we got ready to move to Colorado. When we got to Colorado I worked for a licensed child care center for a year teaching the pre-kindergarten class. I do have a cat, that is kid friendly. She is a short hair, and doesn't shed a lot of fur. I would love to be able to bring my son with me on any of the opportunities, he does attend pre-school in the cherry creek school district mon-thurs from 8-11. So if an extra car seat is able to be provided, it would be short trips for his pick up and drop off. We spend a lot of time doing things either inside or outside. We have a zoo pass, and a children museum pass. We enjoy going to the park and being physically active. My son is none stop and goes, but loves making new friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Robyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Art Secondary Education

Graduated Maricopa Community Colleges - Estrella Mountain Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Robyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now