Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80014

Meet Sonja

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 8 years experience with an autistic child and professional experience with children aged 5 to 12. I have experience taking care of infants as well. I love my job because it gives me the opportunity to teach children and help them grow. I like to think how amazing it is that some part of who they will be in the future is because of me. I am crafty so I can help the children with more sensory activities. I love to be involved so if they are playing a game outside I will join in. I can also help with homework and pick up after them as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenny E.


Sonja helped us with a last minute parent's night out on a Friday and did a great job with the girls. She was very professional, communicative and I could tell immediately that she had experience working with kids. The girls were in bed and sleeping when we got home, which is a miracle in itself. They also said they had a lot of fun with Sonja. We will definitely be having Sonja come back!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sonja's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now