JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80012

Meet Darnell

  • Comfortable with pets

I have three children of my own ages two three and four years old. I've been a single father over a year as far as watching children I've done that for many years with my own nieces and nephews at the time and I worked in community centers working for the child program helping them with their homework and fixing them meals. My children were also a part of the program that I was working in. I do teach my own children they do to go to daycare but I do also homeschool them and I teach them games to play about our reading and writing I just would like to have a fun time I like to have them go outside and play. We do have a TV in our house but we do not use it very much I rather have them sharpen their skills as children and Read more you know go outside and play run around , I like to teach them to use their creativity, I like to have them go and be able to fix themselves a bowl of cereal my 4 year old son is wonderful at that and they ask a lot of questions you know I don't want them to be just taking information as it is you know I believe all children have a right and need to know what is going on around them and how things work properly and not just to be told anything I think that they need Hands-On teaching that's how I learned you know I was never good just stuck in the classroom I always had to be active I did graduate but I'm a Hands-On person my children are Hands-On and I believe that's the best way for a child to learn would you storytime we do read when I study they study what I study I have them listening they do it really incredible job as far as learning my two-year-old he knows his ABCs and he repeats after his brothers and sisters they know the months they know the days of the week they do practice the Hebrew alphabet and they're just developing wonderful you know it's hard as it is to be a single father at at times it definitely have his benefits. I am family-centered . I believe these are great things for family development in child development and they are needed in society nowadays. As a child I learned this in many different ways and I have devoted and dedicated myself to my children and helping them grow and learn into others that need it. it's my way of getting back

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darnell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$23/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Darnell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now