Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Aurora, CO 80015

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for 5 years. I have experience babysitting kids of all ages ranging from 1 to 12 years old. I have experience with nannying for a family over the summer as well. My time spent nannying was so much fun! I loved watching the kiddos all day because we had time to do so many fun activities. I loved bonding with the kids, taking them to the pool, helping them with homework, running them to activities, and even spending the day at the children's museum! I especially liked that job because I felt like I gave them a fun summer they would remember, and that was really special to me. Growing up, I had nannies until I could drive, so I know how much of an impact this role can have on kids. I always enjoyed having nannies that connected with me and cared for me. I Read more loved when they spent time with me and made me my favorite snacks just because they wanted me to be happy. This is what I try to do with all the kids I babysit. I know that making a connection and putting effort into caring makes a world of difference in this line of work, so I put in that extra effort and make sure that the kids feel comfortable and loved while I am around. I am currently working on renewing my adult and pediatric first aid, CPR, and AED certification which will be completed by April 15, 2019. I think it is important for me to know how to handle all situations I might encounter because people expect to get their kids back healthy and in one piece! Most of all, I simply adore kids and have not come across a more fulfilling, happy, fun job! I see so much importance in babysitting and being a babysat kid myself, I really connect with the kids I watch and just want to make sure we all have a fun, safe time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Biomedical Engineering

Currently attending Worcester Polytechnic Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now