JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80301

Meet Jenifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I began babysitting at 11 I felt lucky to have had found my calling working with children. In 2008 I bought a children's fitness center after being with the franchising company for over 13 years prior in many capacities including Regional Director, Director of Business Development and VP of Support. Noticing a need in the community I designed and opened an hourly drop off child care facility that was adjacent to my existing business. We rapidly became known as "the place" to drop off children. I have studied many different disciplines of child development and feel comfortable in any environment. I also do consulting work with families as a Child Behavior Specialist. Working in public school classrooms and coaching competitive level gymnastics is also part of my repertoire.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Andrew R.

8/30/2016

Jenn was an amazing resource for our family including our 4 kids, ranging in age from 1.5y/o to 8y/o, while we were visiting Boulder on vacation for a week. Providing daytime and evening care throughout our visit, Jenn became part of our family, interacting with each of the kids at their individual levels, in a warm and engaging manner. We had full confidence in her ability to handle whatever need may have arisen, and all of our kids looked forward to her coming back each day to look after them. My wife Caroline and I were afforded the rare luxury of taking time to be with one another on our own, while knowing things back at home were settled, happy and safe. Thank you Jenn for enabling us to really ENJOY a vacation for us all!

Vanessa B.

12/19/2015

Although part of me would love to keep Jenifer to myself, I can not help but to let you all know how wonderful she is. To quote my daughter, "I did not want her to leave". Jennifer thank-you so much for this evening . It is greatly appreciated.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Musical Theater

Brevard College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now