Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80305

Meet Hallie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*Currently unavailable to take new full time work* Hello, I am an experienced childcare provider in the Boulder area. I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED through American Red Cross. I have worked with families in the area on a regular basis for the past five years, which has helped me to realize just how much I love childcare. I enjoy building a trusted relationship with both the child and parent. I would consider myself to be active, artistic, responsible, adaptable, and a quick learner. Through experience, and studying topics such as developmental psychology, I find the amount a child can teach you to be fascinating. I understand the importance of providing a safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment for the child to thrive and develop. Please reach out with any question!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 05/14/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Aileen C.

2/19/2019

Betsy B.

2/22/2015

We had the pleasure of having Hallie babysit for us when in Aspen in December and January. As transient locals, we were eager to find someone to sit for our son who we trusted but could stay connected with for our upcoming returns to the area. I can say with deepest respect -- WE LOVE HALLIE! Alex beamed when she arrived to our house, quickly said "Bye-Bye!" to us and he and Hallie were off to play. Hallie was timely, committed, enthusiastic and trustworthy for our son. We can't wait to see her this summer and only wish it was sooner!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hallie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now