Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Littleton, CO 80122

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun, loving, professional nanny & babysitter. I am available Friday days and every other Friday night, Saturday & Sunday. I would like to find stable, loving families to build long-term relationships. I am 47 years old and I have 34 years of experience working with children. I am fully Covid vaccinated and interested in working with families who are as well. I am currently a nanny for a nanny share Mondays-Thursdays. Prior to the nanny share, I ran a licensed home childcare for 7 years. As a home childcare provider, I worked with 6-8 children per day, most in the infant/toddler/preschool age range. I’ve cared for children of all ages, though most of my experience has been with infants and toddlers. I’ve also had experience working with children with special needs, including children with Autism, ADHD, Downs Syndrome, Turner's Syndrome and MS. I’ve also worked with preemies Read more and twins. I have extensive experience working with children and I have excellent references. I have taken childcare classes including Child Psychology 101 & 102, ABA (Applied Behavioral Analysis), PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention & Support), Love & Logic Parenting, child/infant safety and CPR and dozens of other childcare courses as part of my ongoing training. I have a perfect driving record and background check. I own a reliable, well-maintained, kid-friendly vehicle (2001 Honda Odyssey Minivan). I am a non-smoker. I use a very positive, encouraging and loving style of care and guidance. I allow minimal media use mainly for educational purposes. I prefer to engage the children with music and arts, puzzles, books, games and imaginative fun! I know a bit of Spanish and I teach the children a little sign language to help them communicate when they are pre-verbal. I am happy to meet the needs of children with food or environmental allergies when possible. I am laid-back and professional. Caring for children is my passion and we always have a fun time together!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/10/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/10/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/1/2022
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/22

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marine Biology

Attended Santa Barbara City College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now