Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80923

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a christian mom married to my best friend and we have two awesome little girls (4 & 1 yrs). We live in the Stetson Hills area by Snowy River Park. In addition to my girls I watch a great 5 yr old girl and 3 yr old boy. They are only here part time (2pm-8pm) 2-4 days a wk so I am looking to bring one more (possibly 2 siblings) into my home to watch. This can either be part or full time. I truly love being a mom and a babysitter for other families. It is an honor to have other children in my home where they are safe and treated like part of our family. Occasionally we go on outings to the library for story time or just play, Mcdns or Chick fil A for ice cream, eating, or playing, Focus on the Family, trips to Read more the park for picnics on nice days, to name a few of the fun trips we take. Usually at home we do coloring, dancing, songs, crafts, cookie baking, story time, games and sometimes a movie and popcorn. We have a tri-level home where the 2nd living space is turned into a playroom. This room is easily seen right above from the kitchen and works out great for the kids to have their own space to play. Please contact me if you have any other questions or would like to set up a time to meet!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/10/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$7/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now