Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Meet Kylie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently I nanny an almost 2 year old. I have been with her since she was 3 months. I am full-time with my current family but am always looking to help additional families in my off time. I’ve always loved working with children, I started babysitting at 12 in a small town (in Montana). I have spent about half of my 8 years nannying newborn through toddler and the other half school aged, so I do feel like I’m well rounded with different age groups. I enjoy making learning fun for kids of all ages and especially, I love playing games, sports, music, and doing art with them. I can make simple meals, help with homework, and also do light housekeeping. I have my own car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Andrea G.


We have a 2 year old boy and 5 year old girl who have been out of school for the summer. As a work from home mother, I need help to get my work done. We have a live-in joining our family this week and found ourselves with a gap in coverage. Kylie so sweetly helped us out. After the first day, our 5 year old daughter asked me if she can always be our baby sitter. Kylie looked up craft projects to do with her which was a total win in her lil heart. She kept a cool head during a few high energy tantrums from our son. She was also hugely helpful with home projects too. She had the toys picked up at the end of each day, did the dishes, organized craft supplies, helped prep the house for our carpets to be cleaned, pulled clothes that no longer fit, swapped closets for so the seasonal attire is in reach for our 5 year old. Kylie is sweet, loving and a rare find!!! Even though we have a live-in joining our family, we are hoping for another chance to have Kylie come back soon!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Leadership and Management

Colorado Mountain College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Kylie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now