Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80907
  • 3 miles, will travel 7 mi

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie. I worked as a part-time nanny throughout college. Now I am a new mom to a 5-month-old baby boy and am interested in a part-time nanny share position, where I would care for my son and 1-2 other children for a discounted rate. I have experience teaching art classes to children, teens, and adults and have spent many weeks leading day camp groups and being a counselor at overnight summer camps including Camp Meadowood Springs, a program created to focus on children with speech and hearing disabilities and social skill development needs. After completing college (BS English/Writing), I worked as an editor for several years and developed a poetry business. Now that I’m a mama, I’m taking a break from the corporate world and seeking work allows me to be near my son. I already nanny on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but am available Mondays, Wednesdays, and Read more Fridays, as well as occasional date nights on the weekends. I also have certificates from two courses produced by The Institute for Youth Success by Education Northwest that focused on positive interaction between authority figures and youth. I am able to offer tutoring and homework help as well as provide your child with studying tools. Feel free to contact me with any inquiries!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/05/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/22

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges



Graduated Eastern Oregon University 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now