Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Meet Annemarie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am more than a babysitter. I watch children how I would like mine to be taken care of -and also how YOU expect for me to care for yours. I will integrate whatever plan you have in place. I am very old fashioned and love imagination play. We use manners and are polite... things that I find are lacking these days. I believe in enriching kids' lives with creativity. Kids look forward to seeing me, coming over and playing with their 'friends'. I like to take advantage of the nice outdoor weather. My favorite part is watching kids take in the world. I would love the opportunity to care for your child(ren) during the week. I will work full or part time. I am very educated...with my bachelors degree, honest, loyal, responsible, punctual, easy going, fun and most of all, I love children. I am a multi-tasker and run Read more my days like clockwork. It's an extremely rewarding career and I'm hoping to help you, while you are unable to. I have exclusively been providing childcare out of my home for the past 14 years. I have several long term families, who have become a part of our family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah W.


AnneMarie is wonderful!!!! She takes care of my three girls as if they were her own. She is a wonderful person. I know my kiddos are in good hands when they are with her!!!

Jenny S.


AnneMarie was perfect for me and my girls. I was hessitant at first due to the fact that she was pregnant but it never seemed to phase her. She has a natural loving, caring nature to her. If I was able to keep my job I would have used her till my kids were grown. I could not have asked for a more caring person to watch my kids. No matter how many kids she had in her home she was always able to give each one of them one-on-one individual attention. I am so blessed.

Maria W.


AnneMarie is absolutely wonderful with our 3-month old little girl! She truly has a heart of gold and we are honored to have her as our daughter's caregiver!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2001


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Annemarie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now