Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Suzy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Suzy and I am an experienced educator interested in part-time babysitting opportunities. I recently moved to Denver to live closer to my family (and the mountains). I have over 7 years of experience in education as a tutor, ESL teacher, and a program coordinator for K-12 schools and in higher education. Most recently, I worked for an education non-profit in Los Angeles helping young people plan and execute their own community service projects. Prior to that, I lived in my hometown of Chicago supporting international students at the University of Chicago. My biggest passions in life are creating education equity and youth development. I love finding ways to engage young people and help them explore their interests and new ideas. When I am not working, I am gardening in my backyard, hiking, practicing yoga, fermenting in the kitchen, and spending quality time with friends and family. Read more If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Suzy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Suzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now