Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80218

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have an early edu background & experience with CPR/First Aid. I have babysat for families for 13 yrs (birth-17 yrs). I have experience with twins, special needs, allergies, & 8+ children at a time. I was a counselor for 3 summers (3-5 yrs), tutored one-on-one & multiples (5-13 yrs), & volunteered with my classmates in creating activities against bullying in the classroom (grade 3). Before switching my major to PR, I studied Early Edu (for 2yrs). Therefore, I took many classes for Kindergarten-Grade 6 Development including Philosophical/Ethical Foundations of Edu, Growth/Development, Effective Collaboration with Families/Community Resources, Edu Philosophy, Mild Disabilities, & Social/Emotional Development/Behavioral Intervention. After graduating from DePaul University I traveled to 13 National Parks in the country. Exploring is very important for a child’s development. Typical things we would do include arts/crafts, outdoor activities, reading, baking, etc. I have references, photos, & a background check upon request. Read more I look forward to potentially meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/28/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

College of Communications Degree in Public Relations and Advertising

Graduated DePaul University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now