Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80202

Meet Jess

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I am 29. I live off South Broadway and have a Masters in Applied Behavior Analysis. I previously worked at a preschool/daycare during undergraduate school before starting my career. I have worked full-time at an integrated preschool with children who have been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder as a behavior therapist and have worked as a BCBA with children who receive ABA services through Early Intervention (ages 0-3, sometimes up to 6). Now I work with children and adults with autism and other developmental disabilities in home throughout various areas of Colorado. Please let me know if you have any questions about what I currently do or my experience! I have been babysitting since I was 14. I have a variety of experience with children of different ages ranging from infants up to 12. I am currently available on the weekends and would love to Read more help out with the occasional date night. I look forward to hearing from you! I am fun, energetic, and am not afraid to act like a kid so the kids have fun (and in turn I have fun with the kids). That being said, I do follow through and know that I am the adult in charge when it comes down to it. I have experience with a wide range of kiddos, and am no stranger to going and working in the homes of others. Looking forward to hearing more about your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/05/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah N.

3/7/2019

Jess has been amazing with our newborn, 3yo, and 9yo! She is very engaged and has fun with the kids and then does a great job cleaning up and doing light housework after they're in bed. She is always reliable and punctual and would be an asset to any family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Applied Behavior Analysis

Graduated Simmons College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jess's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now