JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Maryjane

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children on an individual and group capacity for over 10 years. My first experiences were as a swim instructor for children in the age range of two to four years, and I often managed groups of up to 10 children on my own. Upon entering Missouri State University as a Vocal Performance major, I began teaching private piano and voice lessons to students ages five and up. From there, I taught at School of Rock Springfield, as well as studio coordinated for the business. Several years later, I transferred to School of Rock West Broward as a Studio Coordinator. While studying for my master's at the University of Miami, I also served as a teaching assistant for the program, where I worked with college-aged students as well. I actively worked with children and young adults of all ages across these positions, spanning several years. On a Read more personal note, I have an amazing 4-year old nephew and have played an active role in his life since birth. We love to swim and draw together, and often go on special outings to the zoo and science museum. Past certifications include CPR/AED, First Aid, and WSI. I was a lifeguard for nearly five years, and still carry a rescue mask with me at all times in case of emergency.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maryjane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music Business & Entertainment Industries

Currently attending University of Miami

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maryjane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now