JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80238

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Relating to children, while maintaining a structured, dependable and fun babysitter role, has always been a natural skill of mine. Since I was about 13 years old I've been watching family friends, ranging from the age of 8 months to 11 years old. There have been many jobs in between my now regular babysitting jobs, for three families. I'm also a big sister of two little ones. I have experience working with children who need special care, such as diabetes, which has been more rewarding than I could have ever expected. I also make sure to incorporate art projects, dancing, reading, dress-up, building forts, and other things that I enjoyed as a little girl and that kids like to do. I really try to be in tune as a babysitter by listening to their wants and needs, while sticking to necessary boundaries and routines. Carpooling, cooking, homework guidance and light Read more cleaning are services I can and do provide as well. I plan to work with kids for as long as possible and want to continue doing volunteer work with underprivileged kids, as I have done in the past and internationally. Recently I became an independent contractor to teach Art Classes to kids. I could not be more excited for this new chapter in my life and to explore other outlets of my passions with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Interior Design

Graduated Colorado State University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now