JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Becky

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a lot of experience babysitting children including being a mother to a now 29 year old. Mothering never stops! :-) I have worked in law firms most of my adult life and do babysitting for attorneys. Not them, their children. :-) I've also been a Sunday School teacher to a room of 15 or so children at a time. I have experience with children from from three months to teenagers. I have always had a fun inner child myself. Children have such vivid imaginations and in the past I've been a pirate, a dog and even a dinosaur! I also enjoy doing crafts, being outdoors, and as long as it isn't advanced algebra am pretty good at helping with homework!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Melissa B.

7/3/2018

Becky is a wonderful babysitter that spent a Sat morning/afternoon with my 8 year old daughter. They went to the Botanic Gardens and had fun playing tea party and various other games. She was prompt, friendly, flexible and extremely helpful. She even sent me a picture of my daughter as they were exploring the gardens. We can't wait to have her back!

Sue F.

11/16/2017

Becky worked for us for about six months in California. She is a wonderful woman who loves children and connects with them very well. She is very attentive and loving, never cross. We were very sorry to see her go! Would hire her again in a minute!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now