Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80209

Meet Eleza

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Eleza and I am senior at the University of Arizona. I am majoring in Nutritional Sciences and Biochemistry in pursuit to become a physician. I will be graduating in May of 2018 and following graduation, I will be applying to medical school. However, as I finish up my final year, I am looking for a babysitting or nannying position for both the Fall and Spring Semester. I have always loved kids and started babysitting and nannying when I was 14. I have nannied for three highly energetic girls of the ages 7, 8 and 10. I also have nannied for twins boys of the age 11. I most recently babysat for a 2-year-old boy who had a walking disability and needed full-time attention. Among these experiences and others, I have worked with children from ages 6 months to 12 years old. I also have experience coaching cheer Read more and reading to sick children in a clinic. With this being said, I have no problem multitasking and taking care of several children at once. In my most recent years, I have worked as a tutor for all ages and as a research assistant in a lab on campus. I also volunteer in a medical clinic and hospice. Through these experiences, I have developed strong care prioritization which I believe is extremely important when dealing with children. I am also reliable, responsible and trustworthy. I have my own car and believe I am the responsible defensive driver. As a nutrition major, I am a competent cook. I can also clean and tutor kids in most subjects including hard sciences such as biology and chemistry. I am only taking two in person classes this semester and have an extremely flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Eleza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nutritional Sciences

Currently attending University of Arizona

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eleza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now