Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a sophomore at Columbia University and am on the Track and Field team here. I am currently living on campus on the Upper West Side. I have worked with children with ages ranging from 3 months to 12 years old in the past 4 years. I have experience with full time nannying and also on call jobs. During the summer of 2017, I nannied for a family with 4 children ages 4, 7, 9, and 11. During this job, I helped drive the children to and from school, helped with light housework, and cared for the family's two dogs. For the past few years, I have also helped care for a family with a 7-year-old child who has down syndrome. I have taught swim lessons (private and up to groups of 10) for a program near my hometown of Syracuse, New York for 4 consecutive summers. Currently, Read more when I am in my hometown of Fayetteville, New York, I work as a teacher's aide for a nearby public elementary school where I work one on one with children with special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Political Science

Currently attending Columbia University in the City of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now