Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80207

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Kate!  I live in Denver, CO, and I am a part-time music teacher. I've recently moved to Colorado and I'm looking for part-time and occasional babysitting opportunities. I am looking for a family that needs childcare on date nights, weekends, while running errands, while traveling, or any other time that they may need occasional childcare. I am available days, nights, and overnight. I am allergic to cats. I have my own car and a clean driving record. Cooking and serving meals, chaperoning playdates, and providing transportation to and from school/activities are all things I can do, and housework is not a problem either. I have been a caregiver since the age of 12. Most recently, I was a full-time nanny for a family with a one-year-old son. I have also been a full-time nanny for a family with a teenager and two preschool-aged children and a part-time nanny for Read more a family with a kindergarten-aged son. I have experience in babysitting overnight, babysitting multiple children, and babysitting with pets. Please consider me for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Emily C.

5/23/2011

Kate has been a nanny for us for almost a year and is soon heading off to college. She has been great with our kids, is a wonderful person to be around, and we'll truly miss her. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Emily C.

1/19/2011

Kate has always done an excellent job making my two kids (one infant, one 3 yr old) feel at ease. She is absolutely the best, and I would recommend her without hesitation.

Quaterris M.

12/19/2010

Kate is a superb nanny! She is so great that it makes you hesitant to write a review because someone may try to steal her away! My son absolutely LOVES her and would not opt to stay with anyone else if an opportunity presented itself. He has a true relationship with her. Kate is always very respectful and always does things just the way I like for them to be done. She works with him on his school work, activities, and more! Kate has truly become part of the family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music Education and Music Therapy

Graduated University of Miami 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now