Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80230

Meet Paul

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Paul, and I am looking to become a full-time Manny! I have been a middle school social studies teacher for seven years and am planning on taking some time off from education to pursue a more independent path. I have ten years of basketball coaching experience, mostly at the middle and high school level but I've also spent time helping with K-8 basketball camps. I have been a Manny for the last year helping out a family with two boys (age seven and eight). I have a masters degree in coaching and physical education and love spending time outdoors. I enjoy cooking (it's my zen time) and am looking to be a house manager and possible tutor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 05/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 05/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mindy F.

5/22/2021

2020 came with many negatives/challenges, but one of the things that was a blessing was Mr. Paul! He has provided EXCELLENT child-care starting in August of 2020 through June 2021 for my 7- and 8-year-old boys. He has provided care for them for full days when school was not in session and after school care for 4 days a week from 3:00-5:30 pm. Paul provides structure, fun, and reliability that I have NEVER found in any other childcare provider. He brings many talents to the table including the fact that he has a MA in history, has taught for 7 years, and been a coach as well! I feel so fortunate to have had a male role-model for children that my kids can look up to and I feel completely worry free when he is in charge! Mindy Fortemps

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$45/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Coaching and Physical Education

Graduated Ball State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paul's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now