Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80239

Meet Beguedyl

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Beguedyl Rivera. I am 25 years old. I have taken multiple children development courses and trainings as well as psychology. I am very active I love to go on walks, runs, play sports so I will be incorporating that as I take care of your child. I used to take care of 3 boys for some doctors and had a set schedule for them. I taught them that there are rewards and consequences to bad and good choices. I had a system where they could see if they were doing good or bad throughout the day. I had to stop taking care of them because of my current job. I am currently a Multi Intensive Autism Paraprofessional at Oakland Elementary but sadly I will have to leave my position at the end of the school year because I will be starting school full time in August. My Read more role there is to assist the children in their special needs such as; diaper changing, feeding, help them when they are having a crisis, assist in their learning, and anything that involves helping with their Motor skills. I have 12 years in experience working with kids in different positions. I was a volunteer at the boys and girls club as art teacher, play/choir instructor, and homework helper. I also helped in the after school programs taking care of children and helping them with their homework and playing with them. I worked as a preschool teacher for about two years. During that time I made my own curriculum and was able to teach my student their alphabet, shapes, letters and what animal stats with that letter, songs, colors, numbers in both English and Spanish. Please have no doubt that your children will be in good hands 💕

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer J.

6/8/2021

Beguedyl is wonderful. She has been babysitting for my 4 daughters for the past week and I have been nothing but impressed. She comes prepared with fun activities and arts and crafts for them, she sits with and interacts with them, and yesterday I found out that she'd had a family emergency the evening before and had gotten very little sleep, but she still came to work and fulfilled her commitment to me, which was a huge show of how responsible and dedicated she is. I am so grateful to have her and will be so sad when we move in a week or two. She gets my kids out to play outside and she gets in the pool and interacts with them. I plan meals and snacks and she makes them happen. She also wanted to do things that would help my younger two learn while my older two were doing their math and reading so she asked them (all on her own) how she could help them (5 & 7 year olds) and they showed her their math and reading books and so she does that with them. Again, I am nothing but impressed. She is trustworthy, hard working, and compassionate. She asks when she has questions, but acts according to her own best judgement when she is unsure. Again, I am nothing but pleased. Thanks Begue!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$23/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Community College of Aurora

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Beguedyl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now