Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80218

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently available for part-time and temporary employment! **AVAILABLE ONLY IN THE MORNINGS AND EARLY AFTERNOONS** My name is Caitlin and I am a reliable and creative person with a wide range of experience working with children. I have worked as a babysitter/nanny for 13+ years. Additionally I have worked as a music therapist, piano instructor, toddler/infant music teacher, and camp counselor. In caring for and working with children, I value the importance of a maintaining a structured environment that still leaves plenty of room for spontaneity and creativity. I love to incorporate arts & crafts, music, and outdoor time into our day. I find opportunities to teach children about the world through exploration and hands on activities. I approach each day with patience, openness, and creativity. I am also skilled and experienced in the areas of lego house building, game playing, silly song singing, and spontaneous dance parties! Read more I have worked with children ages 3 months to 13 years. My music therapy experience has also given me the opportunity to work with individuals with various special needs and psychiatric conditions. I have worked in two different psychiatric care facilities where I provided music therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. I am a person who has a great passion for life - I love to make music, to be in nature, and to travel. I enjoy hiking, mountain biking, and camping and I love living here in Colorado. In my life, I simply hope to never stop learning, exploring and finding things to be passionate about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Randi S.

9/14/2020

Jennifer S.

7/1/2012

Caitlin in a phenomenal sitter - she handles our 5 month old wonderfully and is also great with our nearly 4 year old. My usually clingy daughter is excited when her 'friend' Caitlin is coming over and barely gives us a glance when we walk out the door! Highly recommend!

Kiran M.

4/17/2011

Caitlin took care of our kids from September 2009 to March 2011 and what a pleasure it was to have a dependable, mature and fun person. Our kids learned a lot from her artistic personality. Many times we were surprised by little things that she did with the kids, from drawing to helping our daughter advance with piano. Caitlin is amazing at multi-tasking and managed our newborn wonderfully. It always felt like she was part of our family and we were sad when she moved to the Washington Metro area. We give Caitlin our highest recommendation and wish her the best of luck in her future endeavors.

Lynn B.

10/5/2008

Caitlin babysat for my four year old twins, Sam and Claire, over the summer. She was prompt and reliable - and the kids had a lot of fun with her. I definitely recommend her.

Michelle A.

6/3/2008

Caitlin was prompt and came armed with her guitar! I would definitely hire her again.

Helen G.

5/30/2008

Caitlin was very prompt - and on only 2 hours notice. She was great interacting with my active 6 year old son and he gave her the thumbs up the next day when I asked. Clearly responsible and knew what she was doing - would hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Music Therapy

Graduated Berklee College of Music 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now