Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Enthusiastic, trustworthy, responsible 26 year old with 12 years of babysitting experience. I have always had a passion for working with kids. I continuously seek out opportunities that aid in children's physical, emotional, and mental development. In the past, I have worked as an inclusion aide providing one-on-one aide for campers with autism and other developmental disabilities as well as a therapist assistant in a therapeutic playgroup setting. I have also been a tutor/mentor for middle school students through the AmeriCorps program, City Year. Overall, I like to play, read, and interact with kids.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 11/23/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/25/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/05/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Monica G.

4/19/2021

John W.

3/5/2021

Kerry K.

12/15/2020

We only used Sophie just once for our two year old and she was great. Due to COVID and a new baby we have been social distancing more so haven’t been in the need of her services. But she was great with our daughter and Kinsley warmed up to her right away. I would recommend.

Samantha W.

12/30/2019

Sophie was such a fantastic pet sitter for my cat! She was very attentive and you can tell she cares a lot about animals. She did a fantastic job and I was so happy to leave my cat in such good hands.

Michele W.

5/30/2019

Meghan C.

4/29/2019

Sittercity Parent

4/16/2019

Sittercity Parent

3/16/2019

Sittercity Parent

10/30/2018

Sophia was great!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now