Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80237
  • 2 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always had such a passion for children and teaching. In High school I was the go to person for babysitting jobs. In the 14 years I have babysitting, the greatest learning experience has been with my own son, who is now 6 years old. After he was born it just re-instilled what I already knew; caring for children makes me truly happy. I am currently studying to be a teacher and love every second of it. I am currently a college student, but I can take online classes or create my schedule around the family's needs. Since I started college 3 years ago I have maintained a 4.0 in math classes up to Calculus 2, ECE (Early Childhood Education) classes, Child Development, Psychology, Decision Making, & many more general education classes. I have been the recipient of multiple scholastic awards, and am a part of the Honors Society Read more Phi Theta Kappa. I babysit and tutor children from birth til the parents need me around (So far up to 13 years old). I have no limitations as far as ages, I love all children the same. I could get many jobs to help me through college, but I choose childcare because I will be doing what I love, and there is no price you can put on that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/18/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/08/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Katie V.


Bethany expressed interest in our nanny position initially over multiple emails. We set up a phone interview at a time she indicated she would be available but she had to end the call after just 10 min, stating she was "looking at a new car" due to body damage to her current car. She stated she would give me a call back about 2 hrs later but I never heard from her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional


Elementary Education & Accounting


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now