Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a graduate student at DU studying Counseling Psychology - Clinical Mental Health with a specialization in Family/Couples therapy, with extensive experience caring for children. I've watched kids for 6+ hours every day during the summer for years previously, and during the school year as well. I currently work with kids from K-12 at The Bridge Project, an after school program providing academic, social, and emotional support for children and adolescents part of Denver's Public Schools and living in public housing neighborhoods. My experience here included tutoring in a multitude of subjects, and working with the kiddos through difficult times and any feelings of anxiety/sadness. I work with individual kids and run groups as well. As I am a full time student, my availability is mostly at night, with the exception of Tuesdays, Fridays, and Weekends. I am seeking sitting work during these days, and during the summer months when Read more I will be available full time. My sitting experience includes housework (laundry, cleaning, cooking), helping kids with homework/tutoring, outdoor activities, and driving them to and from school and activities. I have no time restrictions over the summer, and have a valid driver's license and car and clean recored. My responsibilities have included entertaining the kids, taking them to parks, for bike rides, hikes, occasional lunches out in town, cooking and feeding them (yes, I can cook!) - I'm really open, and just enjoy being around the kids. I am very comfortable around pets as well; I have a cat now, but grew up with a dog/multiple cats. I feel fully comfortable caring for children of any age, and have no problem with multiple kids. With full disclosure, I have only cared for one infant, however I feel competent caring for them, changing diapers, feeding schedules, etc. I am open to becoming CPR/First Aid certified if you would prefer. If you're seeking a fun, experience, caring sitter (with social and emotional child support experience as a bonus), feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/08/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Counseling Psychology - Clinical Mental Health, Specialization in Family/Couples Therapy

University of Denver 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now