Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durango, CO 81303

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children of all ages goes back about 25 years. I was a ski instructor for ages 2-5 in the Aspen area for many years. I also babysat for many visiting families there. My first nanny job was there, also! After moving to Chicago when I was 28 ( I am currently 50) I have since had three children of my own, so there's a good amount of experience! When I had my third child, I was a nanny and brought him with me to "work" where I cared for three other children. SInce then, my most recent nanny position was for an amazing family in Glenview. I loved that family (still do!), but when Covid first hit in March of 2020, we had to respectively quarantine. The father began to stay home with their kiddos and they don't need help now. During Covid I have started my Read more own business, however, I would love to continue with babysitting on an as-needed basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 09/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now