Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durango, CO 81301

Meet Brigid

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Brigid and I'm a sophomore at the University of New Mexico studying Biology and Psychology. I'm from a super small town in Colorado and so far I really love living in Albuquerque. I love to work out, read, draw, and go roller skating with my boyfriend most weekends when the weather is really nice. I have experience babysitting about 1.5 year olds to 6 year olds and have previously babysat these age groups for about 3 years off and on as the parents needed me. I would babysit 8 hour shifts during the day, or I would babysit nights and do bath time/bedtime, etc. I also nannied a elementary school student for a summer (about 4 months) every day of the week in 2017. I am babysitting CPR and first aid certified if that's something that you're looking for! I am currently looking for a nannying job this Read more summer as I take online classes for my degree. I'm super flexible for hours and I'm willing to do just about everything (cook, clean, transportation, etc). Please reach out to me if you have any questions or are interested! I look forward to getting to know you better. Brigid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/21

Ratings & reviews

Brigid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology and Psychology

Currently attending University of New Mexico-Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Brigid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now