Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Durango, CO 81301

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Caitlin and I am 24 years old. I am studying elementary education at Fort Lewis College and will be graduation I need April 2017. I would like to end up with a career in teaching because of my passion for helping young children to become educated and enjoy life through exploration. My mother was a pre-school teacher and my grandmother worked as a special education teacher in a public school and both with tell anyone how rewarding it was to work in such a field. I have experience with children of all ages, ranging from infants to junior high school. I prefer to get kids involved in creative or outdoor play such as arts and crafts, playing outside or spending time at the park , and helping with homework. I love to clean (and I'm good at it) and would not mind cleaning your house for Read more no extra charge! I would love to set up an interview whenever you're free. I would be willing to help out temporarily or long-term. Currently, I have 100 % flexibility. Thank you for taking the time . -Caitlin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education Teacher

Currently attending Fort Lewis College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now