Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80528

Meet Tanya

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic mom of a 11 year old girl and a 8 year old boy.  I was also a French teacher for 12 years before I resigned to stay home with my children.  I love spending time with children and engaging them in fun and active play.  Reading, doing puzzles, and board games are my favorite activities to do with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

0

0

0

0

Steve M.

8/16/2011

Our regular babysitter was unavailable, so we used Sittercity for the first time, resulting in a very positive experience with Tanya. She spent several hours reading to our 5-year-old daughter, and was actively engaged with our child throughout her time with us. Tanya is very nice and reliable. We highly recommend her. Christine and Steve M.

Laurence M.

7/2/2011

We gave our 6months old son for the first time to a "stranger". Tanya did a nice job, I felt comfortable leaving him with her and I haven't worried 1 second of my whole evening that I was away. Thank you Tanya. We will keep in touch.

Lisa V.

5/30/2011

Hello! We have been using Tanya to watch our 22 month old daughter for a couple months now. We are extremely happy with her services, she is excellent with our daughter. My daughter always comes home with at least one art project and is always excited to go back to Tanya`s house. This is the first time we have left our daughter with anyone other than a family member, we were worried about the her at first, but Tanya was very prepared and exceeded all of our expectations. I would be more than happy to speak with any parents interested in using Tanya as their next babysitter, she does a wonderful job.

Adrienne J.

4/9/2011

Tanya was our daughter's first sitter experience. Not only did she do a great job, she went above and beyond by recorded all of the days activities for us. I would definitely hire her again!

Johanna R.

4/7/2011

Tanya sat for my 18 month old on a Saturday. She mentioned she had a daughter and we agreed for her to come along as well. We made a play date out of it for my daughter. They both had fun and I got to run my errands. Tanya was very engaging and interactive with my daughter. I would hire her again.

Merav B.

3/7/2011

Tanya is excellent - engaged my daughter and interacted with her as though she were her own.

Erin I.

1/19/2011

Kelly And Greg H.

10/26/2010

A last minute job to begin with as our regular couldn't make it became even more last minute when our SitterCity hire had to stay late at work (no problem and well communicated). A mad rush back to the list of responses a mere hour before time to leave brought us to Tanya. We are glad it did, Tanya agreed to come on short notice and brought (at our request) her 19-month old. She arrived and acclimated quickly and we made our show time for a wonderful evening. Our children had a babysitter and a new friend for the evening, thoroughly enjoying both. We can't thank Tanya enough. Highly Recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French

Graduated University of Delaware

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Tanya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now