Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Golden, CO 80401
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jen, I have been the nanny for two delightful girls, ages 21 months and 3 years old, for over a year now. Have them two days a week (Wednesday and Thursday) and would like to add a family to the days I am not with them. I watched the oldest girl when she was a baby, till another opportunity came up. Before these two cuties I nannied a 3 year old boy for a year before he went off to school. I enjoy being outside, doing art/crafts and being active with the kids! It is best for all of us! My typical day is getting the kids out to the park, we walk to parks most days, enjoying the outside activities and sunshine. When inside and not making forts to read in I like to do crafts.  I am also CPR/First Aid certified in infant/children/adults. I Read more do light housekeeping. I like the house to be straightened up and dishes done when mom and/or dad are done with their day. This way they can go right into playing with their littles instead of cleaning up before then making dinner or starting their family time. I'm a happy, honest, trustworthy person. Looking for a loving family to add to my week. I am very Covid safe, and it is important to me and the other family I watch as well. The familyI watch have grandparents we see on a regular basis, we need to keep them safe. So looking for a family that is Covid safe too. This way I can go to both households without worrying about transmitting to people I care for. If you have any questions for me please feel free to contact me! Thank you, Jen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/29/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$21/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated University of Iowa 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now