Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Henderson, CO 80640

Meet Octavia

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Octavia and I have been babysitting for 5+ years. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I love children of all ages, I especially love to work with special needs children and babies. I have a Down Syndrome brother whom I tend every day. He is gentle, loves other kids and is very kind. I have been homeschooled so I will be glad to help your kids with homework or tutoring. I have lots of puzzles, blocks, learning games, art and preschool activities. Because of my Downs brother I need to tend from home, but I am willing to pick up and drop off kids. I can provide dinner for you and your family, also, I'm am willing to do child's laundry. We have been isolating since March and we are very healthy and health conscious. I am very sufficient and I'm reliable. I know American Read more Sign Language and in my spare time I love to play the piano! I live on a farm and have baby animals and lots of grass. It's like having a park, a farm, and a home all in one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Octavia doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Octavia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now