Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Littleton, CO 80126

Meet Julie

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julie and I live in the Highlands Ranch area. I have experience babysitting for neighbors, family, and friends since age 12 through college. I have the most experience with infants and toddlers. In high school I taught Sunday School to 3 and 4 year olds, and also volunteered with vacation bible school, so I love engaging kids in different activities, playing with them, and teaching. I've been a physical therapist for 10 years and have experience with children of all ages in assisting them with reaching major milestones. I'm very patient, punctual, and enjoy music and reading. I am also CPR and AED certified. I'm currently available some Wednesdays, Thursdays, weekends, as well as evenings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/25/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/25/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kalen T.

11/14/2018

Julie has been competent, confident and punctual. Very reliable & trustworthy!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Physical Therapy

Graduated Washington University in St Louis 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now