JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, CO 80026

Meet Miriam

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Miriam and I'm a 27 year old college student looking for work that is fun and rewarding. I am on track to study addiction counseling. I am a Christian and always strive to make God my number one in everything I do. I absolutely love kids and have 5 nieces and nephews ranging from 4 to 16 that I have cared for on occasion since I was a teenager. I also have experience as a nanny for kids 6 and under. I enjoy kids so much because not only is the job rewarding by allowing me to put smiles young faces but also because I continue to learn about myself. I also love finding new and exciting crafts and activities on Pinterest and have great ideas for fun projects. I am out of school for the summer and I am looking to make some extra money!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Aims Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now