JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80214

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Nicole and I am looking for a family to nanny for! I love, love, love children. I have been a nanny for most of my working life. I am 26, I live in Lakewood, and I am willing to travel up to 20miles. I have had over 10 years of experience with children, I have been a nanny to families for long periods of time, temporary, over-nights, and stayed in home with children while their parents travel. My current job is working for The Children's Hospital of Colorado, It has been gratifying playing a roll in aiding children to recover from illness, and injuries. I work in the operating room as a special instrument tech. As much as I love it, and I am learning so much , I have decided to pursue my dream in continuing to enrich children's lives. I am going back to school Read more for early childhood education, and holistic living. I miss nannying and having that connection with the kiddos. I love life and what it has to offer, and I would love another family to work for! I have worked at a Jefferson county elementary school with the before and after school child care. I was a group leader III. I was responsible for many things for the program to run smoothly, including being able to run the program myself for weeks at a time. I have many training hours, attended children's conferences, taken, first aid, CPR, universal precautions, and medication administrations. I also have 7, 818 documented hours not including my time with SACC, as well as a background check and fingerprints already on file. Growing up I watched kids of all ages, I coached 7-year-old soccer, volunteered in a family friend's in home daycare. I graduated from Columbine High School. I love to ski. I played basketball, was the captain of varsity swim, and one thing I loved doing the most was being a teacher assistant in the special education program. It was so amazing to make a difference in their lives. It really taught me about life. I went to school at Colorado Mountain College, and loved living in the mountains! I was a nanny for a familyin Aspen, some of the things that I liked to do with the kids were anything fun or active! We would go swimming on a regular basis, hiking, go to the dog park, local activities (for example the strawberry festival), we would make picnics and go to the parks, river, paint pretty scenery, horseback riding, and much more! I would be happy to send you my resume. Please feel free to ask any questions at all. Thank you for your time. Warmly, Nicole

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heather H.

8/26/2016

We were glad to have Nicole care for our 7 year old while we were in Denver on business. We hired her on short notice and she was flexible about trying to get through the hiring process quickly. She was able to put our child at ease quickly, and they got along well. Usually our child needs more time to get used to people, so I was so happy that this went so smoothly. Nicole cared for our child for 3 short days, while based out of our hotel downtown. She kept our kid amused and happy (and nice and tired by the end of the day!). They explored all over the place, and spent lots of time in the pool. Our daughter reports that she "had a great time!" while we were in Denver. I'll be calling Nicole if I return to Denver with my daughter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Colorado Mountain College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now