Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80235

Meet Jeffrey

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a 27-year-old Preschool Teacher living in Denver, Colorado. I was born and raised in Denver, Colorado. I am the middle child. I have an older sister and a younger brother and sister. I was always assisting my parents with whatever they needed help with the little ones. From time to time, I even assisted my parents and friends by babysitting their child when they went out for the night. After graduating high school, I studied Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management at Metropolitan State University of Denver. While in school, I worked two jobs: one at a hotel and the other occasionally babysitting. During that time, I maintained a 3.8 GPA in order to be on the dean’s list. After graduation, I moved to Miami, Florida, where I work for the largest cruise line company as a guest service officer. I assisted in the daily operation and oversaw Read more the kid’s camp. I just moved back to Denver as I had a greater job opportunity. I am currently an Preschool teacher. During the evening, I am a swim instructor. I work with children from six months old to those in their early teens. I can work with special-needs children; however, I am not licensed. Job experience I have experience with kids and am fully capable of doing all you require while you are out of the house. I often sit for families with one child or five children. I am great with kids of all ages. With your little one, I am nurturing and playful. With your older one, I can keep them entertained through teaching or playing sports with them. I can also be very helpful to them if they need someone to help them with their homework. I can handle bed times and bath routines very easily. I love playing board games or video games (if permitted) with the kids. I always keep the house organized and do the dishes/clean once the kids go to sleep. I am looking meeting with you soon! Regards, Jeff :) IMPORTANT NOTES: • All payments are accepted. • I can cook kid-friendly meals for all ages. • I ask parents with younger child to have their nighttime gear out and ready. • Please, review me after the job :) *I decided to do sittercity because, when I was younger, I had a male role model. I never forgot him. He taught me many things that have helped me throughout my life thus far. I believe there is a demand for male sitters, and if you seek one, then I’m your guy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/26/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jeffrey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Hotel,Tourism, and Events

Graduated Metropolitan State College of Denver 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Jeffrey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now