Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80228

Meet Brian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm not currently looking for a caregiver job, but I'm leaving my profile here, incase I return in the future. Hi! I'll try to give you a brief introduction. So I spent about 8 months taking care of a 6-year-old since last summer. Before that, I worked at a summer camp (Avid4Adventure) with 6-12-year-olds. Long-story, short - I turned down a manufacturing job in exchange for the chance to work at this camp, and I enjoyed the job a lot. Aside from that, many people in my church and family would vouch for my way with kids and my character in-general. If you were to visit my church, or life group, there's a pretty good chance you would see me walking around with 1 or more kids hanging off of me like a jungle gym. On top of caring for kids, I'm happy to help out with cleaning, meal prep, Read more etc, and even general handyman work. I understand there's some stigma towards men in this field, but I figure that's never going to change if men like me don't at least step out and try... so here I am. I would cherish the opportunity to love and be a part of your family's life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Brian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now