JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80228

Meet Joanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I want to become a caregiver because I find myself most happy, most fulfilled, when helping others. I adore working and learning alongside children of all ages. From helping with home, reading books, going on a walk through the park, or any adventure imaginable; being a small part of their development and exploration of this world is a true honor for me. I believe I am the sitter for you because in addition to my enthusiasm of caregiving, I am respectful, adaptable to the needs and personality of your child, flexible with your schedule, reliable, and fun!! I have had 4 years of non-paid experience working with children of all ages from preschoolers to young adults. Some of my experience includes: * Nanny for family member (2013-2017) Age 13 After school support: picking up from school, homework help, and house management. * Summer Camp Counselor (Summer 2014) I co-lead expeditions Read more of groups of children/ young adults (ages 12-18) down the Suwannee River in Florida. My responsibilities included, insuring overall safety and wellbeing of campers, leading teambuilding activities, and teaching wilderness skills. * High school Mentor and Tutor (Academic year 2014) As a high school senior, I mentored a group of 15 freshman students throughout the school year. In addition to conducting monthly support meetings, I acted as a daily tutor (in all subjects) for all of them. * Preschool Teacher's Assistant (2013) Cared for a small group of preschoolers (ages 3-5) by engaging them in storytelling, games and activities focused on creativity and academic development. * Easter Seals Volunteer (2013) I volunteered with children and young adults with physical or mental disabilities to overcome obstacles and reach personal goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Biology

Attended University of Colorado Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now