JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Littleton, CO 80127

Meet Suzy

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a parent of 3 children ages 18, 22 and 24. I have 2 dogs, a golden retriever and a rescue that has cocker spaniel and king charles spaniel. I have worked at New York School for the Deaf for many years before marrying and having children. For many years, I was an Early Intervention Coordinator matching therapists with children birth to 3 years old who needed services throughout Westchester, NY. Recently, I worked for a number of years in a small office setting. I also am a photographer including real estate photography. And for the past 3+ years I have been baby sitting, held nanny positions and carpooled kids for working parents to and from school, after school activities and home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Julie S.

10/23/2014

We've been using Suzy for about a month now and I can't say enough good things about her. The kids took to her right away. She is consistently early for every engagement, and proactively texts in advance to confirm. I would highly recommend Suzy for any babysitting job.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Sign Language

Education

Psychology

Graduated Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Suzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now